Sensual Saturday: Hugs…

I have had wonderful, deep and meaningful conversations online…sometimes with people I never met.

You can have hot, erotic, kinky, steamy sex online…with or without a cam.

You can even have true submission and Domination online.

What you cannot do worth a goddess damned is HUGS!

Emoji hug

Bullshit…

Bullshit…

BULLSHIT!!!

Whether it is friendship and I am having a bad and someone wants to make me feel better…This AIN’T it, folks.

I know that is not easy, especially as some of my best friends are people thousands of miles away whom I have never met…but I will one day. But you don’t need to send me one of these, it is your words that I need. Just knowing you care. Because I can’t feel these.

And if you noticed I said…you could have hot, erotic, kinky, steamy sex…you cannot make love…you cannot enjoy the wonderful after glow of just laying in one another’s arms. So in the end…there are limits to that one as well.

You see the problem with those silly cyber hugs…they do not involve skin-to-skin contact, which releases oxytocin, a naturally occurring hormone and neurotransmitter that is responsible for ‘happiness.’

Psychotherapist and family counselor Virginia Satir said:

“We need 4 hugs a day for survival. We need 8 hugs a day for maintenance. We need 12 hugs a day for growth.”

Twelve hugs a day? How many are you getting? How many are you giving? That is the wonderful thing about a hug…it is hard as hell to give one…without also getting one.

In fact a 10-second hug can:

  • lower risk of heart attacks
  • reduce stress
  • fight fatigue
  • boast the immune system and fight infection
  • ease depression.

Pretty powerful stuff, right?

But it goes beyond just that, studies show that couples who display affection freely are more likely to have longer term relationships (especially if you are with me). And children, who are hugged have better brain development.

So here’s some really good advice…

Stop sending these…

emoji hug2emoji hug2

Get offline…

offline.jpg

And do these…

hug 1

hugs 3

older hug

 

 

 

 

I am!!!!

 

Leave a Reply

